Board of Directors

Tulsa Chapter Board of Directors


Serving on AWC’s Board of Directors is one of the most exciting and valuable leadership opportunities offered by membership. The Tulsa Chapter includes 28 leadership positions filled by dedicated members who meet monthly to set the chapter’s direction and policies. In addition, these board members lead the committees that deal with all areas of the chapter’s business ranging from membership to programs to public relations.

Volunteers with a variety of skills and experience are needed. The presidency usually requires a four-year commitment: at least one year in one of the board positions followed by a year each as president-elect, president and past president.

Board members are happy to answer questions about their committees or about AWC. You can reach them via email by simply clicking on the appropriate name. The board member holds their elected position at the start of the new fiscal year on July 1.

Emily Bolusky
Oklahoma Caring Foundation
Heather Hope Hernandez
HKH Advertising
Immediate Past-President
Molly Jarvis
Cherokee Nation Businesses
Nancy Webster
Goodwill Industries of Tulsa, Inc.
Hannah Jackson
Schnake Turnbo Frank | PR
      Members-at-Large Co-Chairs
Cindy Barton
Michelle Fourroux
Committee Chairs         
National Organization Liason
Judy Arent Morency
Quality Equipment Design Inc.
      Public Relations
Gail Ellis
The University of Tulsa
Reservations Co-Chairs
Claire Johnson
Camp Fire Green Country
Paula Cortner
American Red Cross
      Program Co-Chairs
Sara Delgado
Williams Companies
Melani Hamilton
Gilcrease Museum/The University of Tulsa
Member Recruitment
Melissa Baker
YWCA Tulsa
      Member Retention
Nancy Bizjack
Tulsa Performing Arts Center
Membership Socials Co-Chairs
Pat Atkinson
Communications Consulting
Martha Cullinan Cantrell
Cantrell Marketing Group
      Database Co-Chairs
Ruth Richards
Hospice of Green Country
Morgan Phillips
TulsaPeople Magazine
Media Guide Co-Chairs
Annette Overlease
Overlease Design
Meghann Ray
Iron Gate
      Newsmakers Co-Chairs
Amanda Norwood
Walsh:Barnes Interactive
Kimberly Deardorff
Sponsorships Co-Chairs
Cheryl Waldeck
Sharla Null Koob
Tina Fincher
Fincher Design
      Student Chapter Liason
Brandi Davidson Moore
Child Abuse Network
Web Manager
Roberta Fankhauser
Thomson Reuters
      Social Media Manager
Erin Shackelford
LIFE Senior Services